Thanksgiving

Dear Farm Partners,

We are now come to the close of our Harvest Baskets season. It has been a long year for us, full of hard work and lots of change. Yet we find ourselves happier and even more committed to farming than before, and for this I am thankful. I am thankful that this is a life that Jeremy and I can share, in which we can work together. I am thankful that this is a job and a lifestyle that is healthy for us, for the earth, and for our community. I am thankful for the opportunity to struggle and to learn more about myself, and perhaps to grow as a person. And Jeremy and I are deeply thankful for the people who support us by partaking of our produce and through constant encouragement. A farm really cannot exist as the sole endeavor of one or two people—it takes a community to build a healthy farm, and we are glad to give back.

Thank you.

And now, I think I am ready to feast, and to take a long winter’s nap.

In your baskets this week:

Butternut Squash, Baby Leeks, Lacinato Kale, Carrots, Beets, Onions, Lettuce, Garlic, and Sage.

Have a blessed holiday season,

Ashli

ps, I will be writing through the winter, so stop by the blog from time to time! I’ll have updates about the greenhouse and other farm projects that will be taking place over the winter

f0b393df8dc62a5530aed3b84805b762_large

Leave a comment